Affiliated Member Schools

The Toronto School of Theology (TST) has formal agreements with Conrad Grebel University College, Huron College, the Institute for Christian Studies and Waterloo Lutheran Seminary that facilitate the sharing of resources.

Conrad Grebel University College (Mennonite, University of Waterloo)

Conrad Grebel University College

Conrad Grebel University College is located on the campus of, and is affiliated with, the University of Waterloo. It is also an affiliate member of the Toronto School of Theology.

The Graduate Theological Studies program of Conrad Grebel University College focuses on the study of Christianity and the mission of the Christian church in the world from an Anabaptist-Mennonite perspective within an ecumenical context. The student body reflects this ecumenical character.

President: Susan Schultz Huxman
Address: 140 West Mount Road North, Waterloo, ON, N2L 3G6
Tel: 519-885-0220; Fax: 519-885-0014

Huron University College (Anglican, University of Western Ontario)

Huron University College

Founded in 1863 to prepare candidates for ordination in the Anglican Communion, Huron University College is also the founding college of the University of Western Ontario.  In addition to the M.Div. degree, its Theology offerings have grown to include academic programs in theology for lay people:  the MTS, BTh, and a graduate MA in Theology.

Students at Huron arrive with a wide variety of experiences and from various denominations, but, in common, hold the desire to know God more deeply, to serve others, to grow intellectually and mature spiritually.

Dean of Theology: Todd Townshend
Address: 1349 Western Road, London, ON, N6G 1H3
Tel: 519-438-7224, ext. 289; Fax: 519-438-3938

Institute for Christian Studies (Reformed)

Institute for Christian Studies

The Institute for Christian Studies (ICS) is a graduate school founded to pursue Christian philosophy and a Christian approach to key issues in the humanities and social sciences. It is an affiliate member of the Toronto School of Theology and is located on the southern edge of the University of Toronto campus.
The Institute for Christian Studies confers two master's degrees: The MA in Philosophy is awarded upon the successful completion of two years of full-time study. The program requirements include the writing and oral defense of a thesis. The Master of Worldview Studies is awarded upon the successful completion of a one-year program consisting of eight courses.

ICS also offers a PhD in interdisciplinary philosophy which is awarded upon completion of prescribed course work, language requirements, and the doctoral dissertation.

Dean: Doug Blomberg
Address: 229 College Street, Toronto, ON, M5T 1R4
Tel: 416-979-2331; Fax: 416-979-2332

Waterloo Lutheran Seminary (Lutheran - ELCIC, Wilfrid Laurier University)

Waterloo Lutheran Seminary

Waterloo Lutheran Seminary is part of Wilfrid Laurier University in Waterloo and is an affiliate of the Toronto School of Theology.

The Seminary offers a number of degrees including Masters of Theology (MTh), MDiv, and Master of Theological Studies (MTS) as well as a Diploma in Theology. It also offers a variety of degrees in Pastoral Counselling including an MTh, MTS, DMin, and a diploma in spirituality.

Principal-Dean: David Pfrimmer
Address: 75 University Avenue West, Waterloo, ON, N2L 3C5
Tel: 519-884-1970; Fax: 519-725-2434


47 Queen's Park Crescent East · Toronto, Ontario · M5S 2C3 · Canada · Tel: 416-978-4039 · Fax: 416-978-7821 · E-mail: inquiries @
Produced by Web Networks